current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-07-13 - 7:28 p.m.
Calgon!!!

Man, this mega-overtime is about to kill me...and there's no end in sight. It just keeps piling up. *sigh* I love my job, but the more I give, the more they demand. They won't hire another tech to help out, and 3 people just can't do everything on their own!! This led me to put in my resume for a Network Systems Analyst position at this cool place a couple of minutes from my house. It's mostly a mail-order and internet-order company. Not sure how wise it will be to have me in a warehouse full of this stuff when stupid users push me to the brink of sanity, but...!

I emailed the resume Sunday, and the guy called for phone interview Monday. Scheduled an in-person interview for this afternoon. I think it went well. I liked him, and he said my skill level matched exactly with what he was looking for. He said he had a couple of other interviews and that he'd let me know either way next week. We'll see.....

last - next



0 comments so far