current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-07-27 - 6:13 p.m.
Smelling Car Exhaust and More

I'm smelling car exhaust again. It started yesterday. Bleh.

I didn't get the job I interviewed for 2 weeks ago. I found out Monday. He sent me a "fuck you" E-MAIL. Never been rejected through email before! I'm really disappointed, but I'll live. I was really excited about the idea of having no drive to work and having an office to myself again!

I have finally gotten around to trying my Power Nap CDs a few times. I think they're only useful a white noise CDs. Save your money.

We are ONE WEEK away from Rebecca's arrival. We have moved all the toys out of the playroom and into Bailyn's room. We moved our full size bed into the room when my second mother gave us a king size bed. (By the way, going from being crammed into a full size bed to stretching out in a king has been HEAVEN!!!) I moved my dresser and mirror into the room to make room for the huge bed in our room. I also put Bailyn's old dresser in there. Luckily, it's a pretty big bedroom, so it all fits. She'll have plenty of storage space, too. I bought her a comforter set that she picked out. We're pretty much ready...just counting down the days now. I can't believe we picked her way back in January, and it's suddenly time for her to come!!!

The doc switched me from Wellbutrin to Prozac - er, Sarafem. Yeah, OK. Prozac with a less loaded name. Apparently, after charting my periods and...er, "difficulties" for 3 months, it appears that I have Premenstrual Dysphoric Disorder. AKA PMS from Hell. I dunno what to think about that. Seems that everybody has a disorder these days. On the other hand, I no doubt have mood swings and irritability in a serious way the week or so before my period. It's weird....I lose my cool over things that happen at work, and while I'm getting furious about it, I'm logically aware that it's the same shit that's always going on. Hard to explain, but 3/4 of the time, I can let it roll off my back...and then I blow the fuck up. Looking at this site and reading the other women's descriptions of their PMDD symptoms makes me think it may have some substance. Several of those stories could have been written by me!! Hard to say how much of the blowups between Kim and I have been caused by this PMS from hell. Fortunately, we've not had any fights lately. When I get upset, it's being aimed at work situations so much that he's being the wonderful supportive spouse that he truly is. Keeps him completely out of the line of fire, I guess. We'll see if the "Sarafem" helps, and then I'll know more about where I stand on the whole "PMDD" diagnosis.

last - next



0 comments so far