current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-03-06 - 8:04 p.m.
Week 8 Update

Weight 159.5
BMI 28.3
Week 8 Loss 2.5
Total Loss: 32.5

4/2/09 Goal 150lbs.

We're back in 1st place! They posted the percentages this week. We're 0.03% ahead of the 2nd place team...and they are almost 4% ahead of the 3rd place team. Considering the fact that the 1st and 2nd place teams are both winning a cash prize, I think it's pretty much a given at this point that we're coming out of this with some cash. No way of knowing who will win, though. We're talking about a difference of three-hundredths of a percent. If one member of the other team had freaking farted before they weighed in, they would have taken it this week. No doubt about it now...every single mouthful counts. I never would have dreamed it'd be this close. We have 4 weeks to go.

About the raw food: I haven't read any books yet. Ordered a "cook"book from Amazon, though. The raw food diet is something I first heard about ages ago and dismissed. Then, a couple of weeks ago, I was searching for a health food store near my house and stumbled on a place about an hour away. The owner is a raw foodist. I started looking more closely at the idea, and I'm very intrigued. I have no real desire to go 100% raw, but adding raw dishes to our diet will add interest and variety to mealtimes. I'm thinking it'll be a good thing for us. There is an amazing array of dishes that can be created, and it's healthy. Can't go wrong there! I just wish I lived somewhere a little more...alive than south Georgia. It's going to be almost impossible to get a good variety of foods without ordering online and/or driving an hour. *sigh* So many things I want to do before I die, and almost all of them are realistically cut off because of our location. We need to move to NYC...can get to everything I want there!

last - next



2 comments so far


terri t - 2009-03-07 17:34:14
check out Living in the Raw on Diaryland....or Casa Rosie....she did a 30 day raw vegan diet based only on veggies, salad, fruit and nuts. She lost about 12 lbs and lowered her cholesteral or sugar and blood pressure. She has lots of info and links too. And she lives in Tombstone, Az. which has nothing in the way of supermarkets....
-------------------------------
teri t - 2009-03-07 17:43:39
ooops....I had the name and blogsite wrong. http://wearelivingintheraw.blogspot.com/
-------------------------------