current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-06-28 - 10:31 a.m.
It's lonely here!

Well, it's gonna be. My boss turned in his resignation, effective July 19. Due to extreme budgetary constraints, they are freezing his position and other positions that may become available. What does this mean for me? Well, I don't get promoted. That doesn't matter, because with all the other BS that's gone on, I wouldn't have anyway. Basically, I get to do his job and mine...and get paid for mine. No biggie. I'll do what I can and not worry about the rest. They can't expect miracles. One person can't do the job of two. Well, lemme rephrase. They can EXPECT miracles, but their chances of disappointment increase dramatically. Not my problem.

There are a multitude of other work-related shockers I could post, but it probably would not be wise to do so. Suffice it to say that the administration is beyond corrupt, and hell is raining down and will continue to rain down until the source of the trouble is removed. For the time being, I'm relatively safe. I'd like to keep it that way, which is why I can't say more.

last - next



0 comments so far