current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-08-09 - 10:13 p.m.
My new job!!

I started my new job yesterday. Basically, it was 2 days of Orientation, which is always tons of fun. Finally at 3:40 today, I was allowed to escape and go to my department. THEY ARE WONDERFUL!! I love them. Kristy, my boss, is terrific. She is so laid back and funny. The rest of the department is great, too. I really start my training tomorrow. It's a pretty big hospital, so it's gonna take a bit to learn my way around, much less learn the computer systems. I'm up for the challenge, though. At least it'll be mentally stimulating!! I am SO HAPPY with my change. I took a pay cut, but I can already tell it will be well worth it. Everyone seems so incredibly nice here!!!

last - next



0 comments so far