current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-08-26 - 8:29 p.m.
Time flies when you're having fun!

Or something like that, anyway. I have finished training at the hospital and moved to my regular shift of 7-3:30. Yesterday was the first day I actually got OFF at 3:30, though. It was really nice. I felt like I had so much day left. I left at 1 today to cut down on OT, so I emailed Kim and told him to pick Bai up when he got off and came home and swan-dived into the bed. Got a really nice nap in before they got home. Then we headed over to meet my mom at Steak 'N Shake for my birthday dinner. Yes, Steak 'N Shake. My birthday, my choice. I wanted to get my paws on their new peanut butter shake. It lived up to expectations, let me tell you! Mmm-mmm!

Monday is my birthday, but I have already been put on notice not to expect anything. See, apparently this new Dell I'm typing on that Kim bought a couple of weeks ago is my birthday present. LOL. It'll do. Seriously, it's NICE. I'm so happy to be able to play the Sims again! I used to do that at work, but I certainly don't have time for that at the hospital, and our old PC wasn't able to handle the game...not by a LONG shot. I'm so thrilled to be able to play again. I was seriously missing my Simmies. It's nice to have a hubby who understands my obsessions, even if he doesn't share them!!

last - next



0 comments so far