current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-08-29 - 9:21 p.m.
Happy Birthday to Me!!

Aaaaah. What a pleasant day. I was allowed to sleep in and go into work late, everything went perfectly at work, Kim bought me a new computer chair to go with my new computer, and I was able to complete the trimwork painting in the living room. LOL. My fantasy life is so nice.

I dragged my sleepy ass in to work at 7AM, only to greet a plethora of unresolvable computer issues. I STILL think the computers organized a conspiracy against me. It's one thing to have an odd problem that can't be resolved in the usual ways, but it seemed like EVERYTHING I touched turned to shit today. Just call me Queen Midas. LOL. No, seriously...it was only 2 problems that I couldn't get fixed, but they were doozies that took up my whole day...and they'll be there waiting on me tomorrow. Oh, well. It could be worse. I could be still stuck at the City of Moultrie.

I got off work at 3:30, got Bailyn, and came home to an email from Bai's teacher saying that she had another good day. Woo-hoo! That makes 6 good days in a row! Without a doubt, the memory of being confined to her room with no TV or toys will fade and she'll try testing us again, but we finally know what works with her. When she does decide to test us again, it shouldn't be too difficult to get her back in shape. I'm so proud of her. It's not her fault she was born with a "tester" personality, and she really does have to work hard to follow the rules. The good thing is that her natural tendency to question the status quo and think outside the box can be VERY positive qualities....if they're shaped and guided correctly. That's my whole goal. I absolutely do not want to break her spirit. That would be awful, when she's so full of life and enthusiasm. I just want to take her strong will and make it an asset for her, rather than a liability.

There was no other birthday present, but I didn't expect one. Kim felt bad about not having anything to give me, so he went and bought me a cheesecake and chocolate syrup. Mmmmm. Cheesecake AND a computer! What a birthday!! As for the trimwork in the living room....I'll be finishing it sometime in late 2012.

last - next



0 comments so far