current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-10-10 - 12:31 p.m.
What a loving moment...

I was cleaning and doing laundry yesterday. The weather's been nice, so I had the blinds and the windows open. I walked through the dining room on my way to the laundry room and saw Bailyn and the dog (Neo) in the backyard. Bailyn had her arm around Neo's neck and was rubbing her head. Neo was grinning and acting like she was in Heaven. I thought, "Aw. How cute." Then I went on in the laundry room to fold the load of clothes that had just finished drying. When I came out, I looked in the yard again. Neo was standing, and Bailyn was rubbing her back. Again: Neo was grinning and looked like she was in Heaven. I decided to take a pic of the tender moment. I went to the computer room and got the camera. As I walked back in the dining room and turned the camera on, Bailyn stopped rubbing Neo's back, bent over, grabbed a handful of dirt and proceeded to continue her massage on the back of Neo's head.

*sigh* I should have known there was more to the story than a sweet scene between a girl and her pup. Ah, well. At least Neo was enjoying it.

last - next



0 comments so far