current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-10-25 - 1:04 p.m.
Exchange Student

We have decided that we are definitely hosting an exchange student next school year. We have agreed on a 15-16 year old girl, probably European. Kim vetoed anyone Asian because of the avain flu. LOL. At the rate it's going, he may veto Europeans, too. Nothing left but South American kids then. We both want a girl, because our student will probably get baby-sitting duty occasionally and we don't feel comfortable with the idea of leaving Bailyn with a teenage boy. Well, that's the big reason. The (much) smaller reason is that the student will go in Bailyn's bedroom and we'll move Bailyn completely into her playroom. That bedroom is now pink (by the way...the sponge painting is finishied...I owe you guys a pic). The no Asian restriction is a downer, because the interesting religions are there! Catholic and Christian are most common in Europe. I wanted a Buddhist or a Hindu!

I am so totally excited. Students are starting to become available. I check the website every day (usually more than once) for new profiles. It's amazing. You get to pick your exact student. It has their interests and everything listed so you can pick someone who will fit well with your family. I'll start updating when we're discussing a student. We've already discussed and vetoed 2 girls. I'll tell about them in a little while.

last - next



0 comments so far