current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-10-18 - 8:17 a.m.
Tantrum City

Not sure what has caused this new development, but on Saturday Bailyn started having daily meltdowns. When I say meltdowns, I mean MELTDOWNS. Name-calling, screaming, hitting, throwing things...the works. On Sunday, I was called a "poo-poo head" and informed that I'm "not a cool kid." Very funny on the surface....very unfunny underneath. She is currently grounded. Loosely until this morning, because we were letting her have her Leapster in her bedroom with her. After I fed her breakfast today, I told her to go back to her room, and she decided to start again. She threw herself on the floor and started screaming and kicking. I took her Leapster away and she chased after me, clawing at me and trying to get it back. Then I told her I was adding another day to her grounding. Yesterday, she officially lost the fishing trip she and Kim were supposed to go on this weekend. He was really disappointed, but there was just no other choice. We have discussed it and agree that she is on strict restriction now. Only allowed to come out for meals and to go to the bathroom. Nothing but a pillow and blanket in her room. No coming out to talk like we've been allowing. We did this back in August and it straightened her out. I just wish I knew what caused this sudden outburst of horrendous behavior. This sucks.

last - next



0 comments so far