current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-07 - 7:28 a.m.
F%#@ing with People

I've found a new way to amuse myself on a regular basis. Now, you all know that I am not a mean person. Not really. I just enjoying fucking with people. I've found a way to mess with them AND brighten their day...all at one time. It's great! I get to have my fun and make Karma smile on me. Talk about having your cake and eating it, too! See this is how it works:

I look for good customer service. It doesn't have to be something big. Any little thing will do. Then, I ask for the manager. The person helping me gets this stricken look on their face. They go get the manager. The manager approaches me with that same look. I explain the situation and compliment whatever the person helping me did. As I'm talking, the manager's expression slowly changes from "oh shit" to "WOW!" and they start to smile. Of course, there's usually a little bit of "is this person nucking futs" in the transition. The manager usually thanks me with a smile. Once, as I was walking away, I got to overhear a manager pass along my message in VERY exuberant tones. That one was extra special, because I got to hear how much of a difference I made.

It's really cool. I mean, think about it. How much do YOU like your performance to be complimented? C'mon, now. Admit it. A simple "great job with ________" makes your day. And then, you carry a good attitude to the next person. It spreads....all because one person went a tiny bit out of their way to show appreciation. And yes, I'll admit it: In addition to having fun toying with their emotions, it thrills me to make someone's day a bit brighter.

last - next



0 comments so far