current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-12-18 - 10:24 p.m.
Junie B., Bailyn's Obsession

I suppose it was to be expected. I mean, seriously. As much as we read, and with my history of getting REALLY into whatever series I'm currently on, Bailyn was bound to follow in my footsteps. I just didn't think it'd be so soon...and so cute. She LOVES Junie B. She gets so excited about us curling up to read a couple of chapters every night. It's incredibly cute. I am LOVING sharing my love of reading with her. It's great. I mean, we've always read, but she's really into the stories for the first time. Do you know what I'm talking about? It's like a light bulb has gone off in her head and she GETS it now...she finally understands what the love of reading is all about.

She's listening and following the plot. When I ask her questions at the end of each chapter, she almost always answers correctly (or in the case of an open ended "what could Junie have done differently" type question, she gives a thoughtful answer). This is great!! I'm so excited!!!

last - next



0 comments so far