current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-12-21 - 8:28 p.m.
December Exchange Student Update

Denise - Probably already taken. Another family is seriously considering her. If they decide to pass, we have a shot. Why would they pass, though?!
______________________________

Rebecca - new/altered info posted
INTERVIEWER'S COMMENTS
Rebecca is a girl that you immediately like because of her friendly and joyful appearance. She is very fluent in spoken English already and is a committed and motivated student. Becky is above all a very social person. She likes classical and jazz ballet, reading, and surfing the internet. She also spends a good amount of time on her homework. Next to that she likes going to the movies. Because she does not have any siblings, she would enjoy living with host brother(s) and/or sister(s). Becky is very active in school life and is part of her student council. She shows traits of being a leader.
ADDITIONAL COMMENTS
Rebecca describes herself as being studious and responsible. She is part of her school's student body program and assists the school board. When Rebecca isn't at school, she likes to spend her time exercising at the gym and attending her dancing classes. Rebecca enjoys traveling to new places, learning new languages and participating in new activities. Rebecca is a happy and humorous young lady who is able to make friends easily and adapt to new surroundings.
ROWE COMMENTS
Sherry: Well, this new info gives her the personality I was seeing in the photo and not reading about in the text.
Kim: Yeah, well, I liked her yesterday.
Sherry: I feel MUCH more comfortable with her now. I liked her before, but now I adore her. I'll tell them we'll take either Denise or Rebecca.

last - next



0 comments so far