current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-12-31 - 10:31 a.m.
Home Visit in About 30 Minutes

Sheryl with AYUSA will be here in about 30 minutes to do our home visit. If we pass inspection, we will officially be cleared to host. Now, I've known this was coming and was never worried about it. After all, we're the (mostly) typical American family. We both work, and the house is CLEAN, but cluttered.

Now, I'm all freaking out. My head spun around and I was THIS CLOSE to spewing green vomit as I screamed at Bailyn to get her playroom straightened up. She looked at me like I was nucking futs and said, "So Becky can come live with us?" I said, "Yes, Mrs. Sheryl has to look around and make sure our house isn't too dirty, so get this cleaned up NOW."

Of course, it's also not helping that Kim takes a couple of hours after he wakes up to begin functioning in any semblance to a human being. He told me he was going to get up at 9 and go on to Lowe's and get himself all awke. At 10:20, I walked in the room and leaned over and said (in a very loving tone), "Don't you think you need to get up so you can be in a decent mood when Sheryl gets here?" and walked out. I thought he was gonna ignore me and I was about to go back in there and claw the skin from his face when he got up and went straight in the bedroom. Ah...that's more like it. He hasn't said a word to anyone yet, but maybe he can pull it together in time.

Now I'm just trying to decompress, so I can be in a decent mood.

last - next



0 comments so far