current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-02-21 - 7:46 a.m.
Loose Teeth

Oh, my God. Bailyn is almost six. I can't remember if I've posted about this before, and I'm too lazy to look. Anyway, it's my damn diary and I am currently having a crisis.

Six-year-olds lose TEETH. Stop laughing. It's so not funny. I know it's bizarre, and I can't fully explain it. I have this THING with teeth coming out. I'm about to hyperventilate just thinking about it. I'm serious. It REALLY wigs me out. I have frequent dreams about my own teeth breaking/falling out. The thought of one coming out of Bailyn's head just about pushes me over the edge. Hell, several months back, Leila emailed me a couple of pics with Gavin showing off his gaping hole where a tooth once stood and I had a full blown panic attack. What in the hell am I going to do when Bailyn has a tooth that gets very, very loose?!?!

Man....I went to parentcenter.com to read the weekly Ben and Birdy and there was a link to an article and kids losing teeth. I read it and went over the edge. I'm not going to be able to handle this. {goes and hides in a hole}

last - next



0 comments so far