current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-04-06 - 7:33 a.m.
What a week!

This past week has been absolutely crazy. It's been so hectic. Kim's aunt (his mom's sister) is visiting from Minnesota. He hasn't seen her in 15 years, so we have been trying to spend a lot of time with them.

Last Thursday night, we had to go to his mom's retirement party and got home really late. Friday, they came over for Bailyn's class play and stayed at our house all day (Kim and I had taken the day off). Saturday, we had Bailyn's birthday party at Pizza Inn and then some of the party-goers came to our house and we grilled steaks. They didn't leave until pretty late. Bailyn had a blast. Sunday, we went to Kim's mom's and then left Bailyn with his dad and stepmom to spend some time with them (they were planning to keep her until she said she was ready to come home). Somehow I managed to get the laundry done in all that ruckus.

Monday and Tuesday I worked 7-5 and 7-5:30. Kim went to the post office to pick up a package from Rebecca. Opened the box and everything was wrapped, so we decided to wait for Bailyn before we opened anythng. Went to bed Tuesday night at 9. At 9:30, Kim came in there and said his dad had just called and said Bailyn popped up and said she was ready to go home, so they were bringing her. It was good, because I started missing her really bad Tuesday morning. Bad because I knew it'd be an hour before they got to our house. Bailyn was asleep when they got to our house, so I cuddled her for a bit and then put her in her bed. Finally got back to bed around 11.

We opened all the stuff from Rebecca Wednesday morning. She sent Bailyn a Make-your-own-jewelry kit, some Disney Princess stickers, and some adorable slippers that look like the wooden Dutch shoes. She sent Kim and I a magnent with the name of her city on it, a keychain with wooden shoes, a Dutch cookbook, and a book about Holland. Very, very sweet. I am so excited about the cookbook. I can't wait to try our some of the recipes. Some scared the crap out of me, but we'll just overlook those. Bailyn was so happy about her stuff. She put on the slippers as soon as I got them out of the package. She was wanting to play with her jewelry kit this morning, but I put her off until this weekend. I did let her open the stickers, though. She was so happy abotu you getting her Princess stickers. She just couldn't believe it.

Man....after recounting the past week, I need a nap!!!

last - next



0 comments so far