current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-03-20 - 7:33 a.m.
The Amazing Paper Chain

Wow. Bailyn is seriously into earning links for her paper chain. She has earned her prize every single week. She hasn't even come close to missing it since the very beginning. It's great. The threat of, "You're going to lose a link if you do that again" seems to have superpowers. As much as Bai's teacher works my nerves, I have to say that she hit a home run with this one. I'm so pleased with Bailyn's behavior.

My psycho mother is another story. After threatening to sue me for visitation because I won't let her control everything I do, I haven't had much to say to her at all. The results of that threat are apparently NOT what she had in mind when she issued them. She is now welcome to see Bailyn at our house....when the visit is scheduled in advance (she tried popping in once and was told that it wouldn't fly again). I barely speak to her when she's there. After seeing that her threats didn't get the reaction she was looking for, she tried to claim that she didn't threaten me and I'm just making a big deal out of nothing. This is exactly what she said: I have been checking into it, and I have rights, you know. Another time when I was explaining why I was angry, I said that I wasn't sure if she was threatening to sue me for visitation or custody, but neither of them would be granted. She said, "I don't want custody. I just want visitation." But then she goes back and tries to say she never threatened. Well, no...not explicitly, but the threat was wearing a hell of a thin veil. She changed tactic again this weekend. She wanted to "discuss" why I'm upset because she "has no earthly idea." I tell her that I don't feel like rehashing it all again and she says, "Rehashing what??" Oh....my....God. She is trying to act like it never happened. Crazy bitch. And she wonders why all the other children barely talk to her....why her siblings can't stand her....why she has no friends. I'd like to force her to see a doctor.....just to see what her diagnosis would be. I'm sure she has a mental disorder. I could go on for DAYS about her behavior. Past and present.

last - next



0 comments so far