current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-05-31 - 9:30 p.m.
Power Nap

Happened upon this link in my gmail:
http://www.powernap.com/

If you have gmail, you know that the links are customized to the content of the folder/particular email, depending on what you're looking at. Kim and I were emailing that we were sleepy and needed a nap.

Now, naturally, I'm skeptical, but also very interested in the science of it. I decided it was worth $15.98 (+$5 shipping) to get the Combo Pack (the 20 minute and 40 minute CDs) and test them out. As it kept giving me a thing saying something was wrong with my credit card information and to go back and enter the info again, I had a little trouble ordering. I tried it 4 times and ended up calling them. Dude said he didn't know why it was giving me that message, because it showed him that the order was successful. I was like, "OK, wait a minute. I tried it 4 times. How many orders are you showing?" He said it only went through once and it had already been shipped. It's already been SHIPPED?! 4 minutes after my last try and 7 minutes after my first?! Yeah, ok. I'm gonna be a tad pissed if 4 $20 charges show up on my card. I'll be keeping an eye on my card info for the next few days, and as soon as I see 4 charges on there, someone will be taking a permanent power nap.

Regardless, I'll let you know how the CDs work! I'm pretty excited about it, but I don't really expect it to work. It'd be cool as hell if it did, though!!

last - next



0 comments so far