current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-08-06 - 12:08 a.m.
She's here!!!!

We're home with the 4th addition to our family. She's wonderful. I adore her. I know it's going to have its ups and downs, but I think she's going to fit in perfectly.

Her flight from Atlanta was delayed about 30 minutes, and her luggage is....well, I dunno. Somewhere that is not here. We were waiting at the baggage claim, and Kim made a joke about her luggage being in Honolulu. About 2 minutes later, The door to the baggage claim slammed shut, and we just looked at each other. Several others on that flight didn't have their luggage, either. {Insert huge eyeroll here.} They're going to bring it to us whenever it shows up.

After we got home, she was ready for bed. She went and brushed her teeth and changed into her jammies and then came back through the house to tell everyone good night. I nearly passed out. She was wearing a tiny tee and shorts that can be best described as boy-leg panties. At first, I thought they WERE panties, but then I could see the outline of the thong she was wearing underneath. After she went back to her room, I looked wide-eyed at Kim and he gave me the world's most lecherous grin and a thumb's up. I cracked up. That shit was wild. I'm guessing that was the first in a loooong line of cultural-difference-related incidents that catch me completely off guard.


All in all, I think this is gonna be great!!!

last - next



0 comments so far