current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-08-21 - 7:44 a.m.
Damn Brenda's Genes

Damn them to hell. According to ParentCenter's Height Predictor, Bailyn has a 90% chance of being within 1.7" of 5'0". I knew she was going to be stumpy, but THAT stumpy?! Dear me. Poor kid. I thought it was bad that I only moved her out of toddler clothes because of her age and not her size. I mean, really! She's nearly 6 1/2, and I buy size 5...and proceed to cinch the adjustable waist as tight as possible...and she has to hitch them back up on her hips every now and then. So, yes, she is actually still in a 4T (sometimes the jeans are a tad short, thank the gods). I guess she'll never progress past the Junior sizes. Not such a terrible fate, when you think about it. That's where all the cutest clothes are.

I guess I should thank my lucky stars that she seems to have inherited all of Brenda's figure. It could be worse. She could be a dwarf like Brenda and fat like me. ;o) It's bad to be short, but at least it's more acceptable on a girl than on a boy.

*OK, I'm through with my tirade for now.* Things are still going wonderfully with Rebecca!!

last - next



0 comments so far