current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2007-06-16 - 8:48 a.m.
Kid-Free Week

Rebecca is gone. She left last night with her friend. They spent the night in Atlanta, and she will fly out today at 1:09. I'm all mixed up. Hosting an exchange student for a year was quite an experience. I'm glad to have my house back. I'm looking forward to having it just be the three of us again. I thought good-bye was going to be a snap. I was OK until they were about to leave. I hugged her and was telling her bye, and I just snapped. I couldn't let her go and I was squalling. For all the stress and hassle, she's a good kid and I love her. I'm going to miss her.

We're taking Bailyn to camp tomorrow. We'll pick her up Thursday evening. It'll be our first kid-free week in 7 1/2 years. I'm nervous and excited. I know from experience that I don't like it when Bailyn spends the night off. The house just doesn't feel right. I can't imagine what it's gonna be like to have her gone for 4 nights! At the same time, Kim and I get a little alone time. That'll be nice...if we can stop grieving our permanent loss of Rebecca and temporary loss of Bailyn!

last - next



0 comments so far