current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2007-06-17 - 7:10 p.m.
Camp

Bailyn is at camp. I think she's going to enjoy herself. She was a little timid when we left, but she usually warms up quickly. I liked her counselor, too.

It was an adventure to find the camp. The highway we were on turned in Dawson, and we didn't. We thought we were still on Hwy 82, so knowing the camp was 12 miles out of Dawson, we drove 16 miles before we came to a store. Went in and asked, and the cashier said to go back to Dawson and make a right onto Hwy 45 (which was also 82). FRICK! So we went all the way back to Dawson, turned and went 12 miles, and guess what we found! Ya, the camp. It was a pretty cool place. Her cabin is a hell of a hike from the dining hall and other stuff at the front of the camp.

We had an adventure coming home, too. We had to stop for about 45 minutes halfway between Dawson and Albany and wait for a car to finish burning. Seriously. Traffic was all backed up, and emergency personnel was on the scene, but that damn car was a burnt out hull when we were finally able to pass it.

I'm feeling ok right now...a little weird and disoriented, but OK. I was so nervous all day that I thought I was going to fucking puke my guts out. Once we got to the camp, I calmed down somewhat. We'll see how I'm doing tomorrow. I've already had to beat down the urge to call and check on her. Kim may have to hide the phones before Thursday. I know I shouldn't, but the compulsion is so freaking strong...! :)

last - next



0 comments so far