current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-13 - 7:54 p.m.
Christmas Portraits

Given the adorableness of Bailyn's fucked up grill, portraits had to be scheduled. Fortunately, it just so happened that a nearby bank was having a portrait fundraiser for Relay for Life. A local photographer set up in a conference room at the bank and took the pics. It was $25 for the session, and we get all the pics on a CD with the copyright. Very cool.

I asked what the background was gonna be, and they said they were trying to create an old-time, vintage, Little House on the Prairie feel. OK....so I decided to go with the classic plaid Christmas jammie portraits. I took her to our beauty shop and had her hair braided and she went barefoot. We got to the bank tonight, and the setup they had was very nice. It actually was a set, so to speak (as opposed to a flat paper backdrop). To our surprise (and Bailyn's consternation), there was a live Santa she was expected to pose with. She was NOT digging on Santa. Seriously, I think she regressed about 5 years when confronted with the notion of having to get up there on that stage with him. She refused to hug him and touch his beard, but she loosened up some toward the end. She was never pleased about it, but I think we ended up getting some good shots. We'll see next Friday.

last - next



1 comments so far


Phoenix - 2008-11-14 22:07:35
Trust me, I want to smack him too.
-------------------------------