current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-16 - 10:20 a.m.
Perfume Pages in Magazines

Can anyone explain why magazines allow their advertisers to put those damn sample pages in the magazines? It used to bug the crap out of me when I was younger, but then it seems like those pages stopped. I can't remember seeing them in recent years until now. All of sudden, they're back with a vengeance.

Do they not care about those of us with allergies? I can't be around people for a little while after they've sprayed cologne, and those damn pages have the same effect. Not to mention the seemingly obvious fact that having a McGraw sample in the same issue with a Happy sample creates a horrendous funk. Happy McGraw is NOT an appealing fragrance. Are you listening, Ladies Home Journal?

last - next



0 comments so far