current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-17 - 6:17 p.m.
NYC Countdown: 14 days

Starting to really panic. That's a BIG freaking city! People, people, and more people! Here's me right now:



last - next



1 comments so far


LA - 2008-11-18 01:22:06
Breathe. Manhattan Island is 13.4 miles long and only 2 miles across at its widest point. If needs be you could walk the whole length from Harlem to South St Seaport in about 3 hours. However if you veer off and end up in Brooklyn you're on your own and should just stay there and make a new life for yourself. NOBODY ever finds their way out of Brooklyn. Seriously though, you guys will be fine. Remember, cabs are easy to get and all you have to know is the name of your hotel. If you get crazed or lost or too tired, go to the curb, raise your arm and the haven rescue which is a taxi will stop and take you back to safety. All for less than $10.00. Okay? Okay. ~LA
-------------------------------