current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-01-07 - 7:51 p.m.
Team Lean starts tomorrow!

We have our initial weigh in tomorrow. I have set the bar really high for the 12 week contest. I'm going to start with a 30 minute walk and add another 30 minutes next week. I'm also considering a modified South Beach approach. Unlike Atkins, South Beach makes sense scientifically. And I think I can stick with it.

Now, the big question. Can I get up the guts to post the weigh in info each week?

last - next



2 comments so far


LA - 2009-01-08 16:25:57
Hi. Leaving a comment so if you check your stats you know it's me. ~LA
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2009-01-08 23:39:21
You could just post what you lost each week if you can't bear to share the poundage....then when you have lost ALL the weight in 12 weeks, you can confess the new and improved weight.....
-------------------------------