current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-01-08 - 9:32 p.m.
Initial Weigh In

OK, I seriously considered following Terri's suggestion, but that doesn't hold me accountable enough. Here's the hard, cold truth.

Height 5'3"
Weight 192
BMI 34

4/2/09 Goal 150lbs.

I did very well today. Carefully watched what I put in my mouth, drank lots of water, and walked Neo (our yellow lab) for 45 minutes this evening.

I have no delusions about how tough my goal is. That's a lot of poundage to shed in a mere 12 weeks. Failure is not an option I'm considering. I will wear those size 14 Tommy Hilfiger cords Kim bought me 6 years ago that I've never been able to wear.

last - next



5 comments so far


noo - 2009-01-09 09:01:44
you're so brave to put up your stats - I am impressed and you have my support for your mission. Keep us informed!
-------------------------------
catsoul - 2009-01-09 11:06:12
Isn't it freeing to put your body stats out there, good for you. I know you can do it. Take care. =^..^=
-------------------------------
Poo - 2009-01-09 14:41:08
Giving you lots of support support support!!! Good luck! :-)
-------------------------------
LA - 2009-01-09 18:28:47
Go! Go! Go! ~LA
-------------------------------
terri t - 2009-01-09 20:50:50
now that you have printed out the cold facts; it isn't so scary, is it? Good luck to you....once you get into the groove of it; I bet it goes much better than you expected. Good luck.
-------------------------------