current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-01-15 - 8:03 p.m.
Week 1 Weigh In

Sorry the lapse in posting. Between work, exercising, cooking, and in general rearranging our lifestyle, I got kinda behind.

I got off to a pretty good start. I didn't make my goal for the 1st week, so I was a little disappointed. I've been very careful about food and exercise. Obviously, I'll have to pick it up a notch. I haven't caved in to the cravings yet, and it's getting easier by the minute to see delicious no-no's and walk the other way. Here are today's stats:

Weight 183.5
BMI 32.5
Total Loss: 8.5

4/2/09 Goal 150lbs.

Pretty good, but just not what I wanted to see. Our meals have been pretty tasty. My method of cutting and freezing all the fresh veggies during the weekend so we can cook on the fly during the week has worked out very well. (I cut them and spread them out in a single layer on a pan and froze them before bagging so I wouldn't have a huge frozen chunk to try to work with.) I come home and throw some veggies (a different mix every night) in a pan, drizzle them with olive oil, sprinkle with salt and pepper and throw them in the oven. Then we throw a meat in beside the veggies, make Bailyn some brown rice and hit the table. Couldn't be easier. Same with breakfast. I grab 2 eggs, a pinch of part-skim cheese, cut up a slice of Canadian bacon, and get some veggies and throw everything in a pan and scramble it all together. Lunch is leftovers from the night before. Who knew it could be so easy?!

Anyway, let's see...what else?

It has been a CRAZY week at work. Everyone is back from the holidays and running us ragged. The guys have been laughing at me because at any given time, I have 2 computers set up on the table behind me doing virus scans or whatever, I'll usually have a person on the phone and be in their computer remotely working on something, and trying to answer the other line if it starts ringing. Told ya...it's crazy!

I'll post the story about the Wednesday night workout tomorrow. Also, we should find out which team is in the lead sometime tomorrow. Cross your fingers for the Jelly Bellies! *Ahem* No, I did not choose the name.

last - next



1 comments so far


Terri T - 2009-01-16 19:31:42
Are you kidding me? 8.5 lbs is an awesome start! I think you are doing great. Sometimes the ones who lose a lot of weight right away hit the plateau earlier and then have to just wait for the next lb to fall off. Slow but sure is the better plan and 8.5 lbs isn't slow in my opinion. Congratulatons.
-------------------------------