current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-01-20 - 8:20 p.m.
Week 2

Again, where has the time gone?! I keep meaning to post, and time keeps getting away from me. Our team was #2 last week...trailing 1st place by 0.07%. One of my teammates said, "Well, damn! If I'd known it was going to be THAT close, I would have farted before I weighed in!" LOL.

Unfortunately, this week isn't going well at all. We're all kind of stuck. I can't speak for the others on my team, but I can guarantee you I've been faithful with both diet and exercise. Not a single, solitary slip. Not one. And my weight is merely holding steady. I lost about a half pound since last Thursday. WTF?! I knew there would come a time when I'd hit a wall, but I did NOT expect to find myself plastered on that bitch like a bug on a windshield in the 2nd freaking week!

People are noticing my weight loss, I'm seeing a difference in the way my pants fit, and my wrist bone is beginning to reappear. My only explanation is that I have accidentally gained muscle mass. It's to be expected, I suppose, but rather discouraging when you're wanting to nudge the needle on the scale down. I'm trying to remind myself that it's a good thing. Muscle burns fat, so it'll benefit me in the long run. Still...it's depressing.

OK, the Wednesday night workout. The Y is having a workout for all Team Lean participants every Wednesday night during the contest. My team had the great idea to having matching T-shirts made. We have loud green shirts with our terribly charming team name and the year on the back. I'll try to get a pic of it tomorrow night. They had one made for Bailyn, too. She LOVES to work out, I've found. After the workout last Wednesday, she was upset that she had to wait a whole week to do it again. Crazy kid. I was limping out of the Y, and she was complaining about it not being every night!

How's everything going for you guys?

last - next



1 comments so far


terri t - 2009-01-21 21:27:02
T-shirts are great. Don't worry, you will probably drop more weight suddenly next week. Don't give up...sometimes the water retention and the weight has to move around and resettle. You will be surprised at what happens next week at your weigh-in. When I was working out eons ago, I would have weeks on occasion where nothing happened but then the next time, 2 lbs were gone..... As I recall, I was told it takes 3 weeks for a lb. of weight to be really gone...you could have had something salty that retained the water, it's the time of the month, the barametric pressure or whatever...
-------------------------------