current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2009-01-23 - 8:03 a.m.
Week 2 Weigh In

Arg. Our team came in 2nd again. I should note that weekly leaderboard is not cumulative. It's for that week only. However, the team that beat us last week beat us again. That means that their lead over us has increased. Unfortunately, the percentages aren't going to be posted after that 1st week, so there's no way to know if it is still as close as it was last week or if they are pulling off and leaving us.

My goal for the week was 5 lbs. I lost 2.5, so I'm not happy. I can't keep missing my goals. At this point, we have 10 weeks left. I have 30 lbs. to lose to meet my goal, so anything less than 3 lbs. a week is unforgivable. My goal this week is 5 again, so I'm stepping it up a notch.

Let me clarify my motivation. This weight must be removed. Plain and simple. It's not healthy, and I want to be around to see my grandbabies get married. The contest is merely tapping into my competitive streak and giving me a motivational boost. The money for the winner at the end of the contest is just gravy. In the end, if I meet my goal and we lose the contest, I'll still be thrilled. My teammates will be devastated, but I'll be just fine.

Here are my weekly stats:

Weight 181
BMI 32.1
Week 2 Loss 2.5
Total Loss: 11

4/2/09 Goal 150lbs.

last - next



1 comments so far


terri t - 2009-01-23 20:07:22
I do understand your desire to lose the weight and losing it in 10 weeks would be awesome. But losing 3 lbs a week is a big job. Keep working on it and you might be surprised. At least you ARE losing. I have not tried nor lost an ounce.
-------------------------------