current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-06-29 - 8:34 a.m.
Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince

I am the world's biggest geek. I have had the evening of July 15 planned out for months now. After we get off work, we're heading to the city 45 minutes away. Unfortunately, we live in teeny town that has no life. So anyway, we'll be in a location where we have a decent selection of restaurants to choose from. We'll have dinner...probably something super yummy that we've been deprived of here in Moultrie...maybe seafood or good Italian. Then, we'll head to the 8:00 showing of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. When relaying this plan to Kim (no matter how many times I go over it with him!), this is where he interrupts. How in the world do you know that movie is gonna be playing at that theater that weekend? Um, because it opens July 15 and that theater has 16 screens...I feel I'm making a safe bet, dumbass. Well, how do you know there will be an 8:00 showing? I hereby give you permission to shoot me if there isn't an 8ish showing. The movie is not quite 2 hours long....there will be a 5:45-6 showing and an 8-8:15 showing. Maybe even 8:30, but that still works just fine. After the movie, we head over to Books-A-Million for the party. There will be sorting (he's pissed because I told him he'd get Hufflepuff, becuase they're the pansies who don't have any outstanding qualities to earn their way into the other houses...I was kidding, he's no doubt a Slytherin), face painting, crafts, and magic lessons (Muggle magic, I'm assuming). At 12:01, they start handing out the books. I personally have 2 copies reserved. After I make my way thru that line, we cut outta there and head toward his mom's house. It's way out of our way, but she likes the books, too. I plan to leave it in her carport as surprise. She'll find it when she gets up Saturday morning. Then we head home. Of course, after we leave BAM, Kim will have to drive so I can read. If all goes well, I figure we'll be leaving BAM by 12:30. We should be home by 2:30. Who know if I'll be able to go to sleep?! We'll see. I may have to sit and read the book straight thru.

Kim asks what I'm going to do after I plow thru the book in less than 48 hours. Wait until the Goblet of Fire movie is released in November, of course! And then? Well, it depends. It's been taking them about 15 months to churn out a movie, and it takes JKR 2+ years to get a book done. The fifth movie will probably beat the seventh book. We'll just have to wait and see, now won't we?

last - next



0 comments so far