current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-07-05 - 3:32 p.m.
My ticket outta hell...?

I got a call last Thursday from the people I interviewed with 2 weeks ago. Unfortunately, I didn't get the message until late that evening, so I called her back first thing Friday morning. Left a message on her voice mail and waited. Finally a few hours later, she called back to offer me the job. Unfortunately, she offered way less than I make now. I'd been prepared for that contingency, and Kim and I had agreed on the minimum I could accept (figuring in that I'd now have a 30 minute drive, we'd have to pay for our internet, and the new job would offer free health for me and family for a very reasonable price). I told her my minimum and she said she'd try. I explained that I was very excited about the prospect of working with them, but I just couldn't as much of a cut in pay as they were offering. She said she understood, and she'd do her best and let me know as soon as she could.

She called back a few minutes before 5 Friday and told me that HR couldn't authorize the pay, so she'd have to go higher up the chain, but she hadn't been able to get ahold of the person she had to get with. She said she'd get with them Tuesday and she'd let me know something as soon as she could. I reiterated how much I appreciated her effort and how excited I was. She said that they were excited, too, and that's why she was trying so hard. I really liked her and the rest of the IT staff. I've been checking my messages every little while, waiting on her call. I'm getting more than a little anxious now.

last - next



0 comments so far