current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-07-11 - 8:43 a.m.
Job Hunt Update

Well, I finally got a solid response about the job. It took some wrangling, but they managed to add another $.50 to their original offer. Although I'll take a $1.50 pay cut, I accepted. She had me go to their website and print off an application and fax it in. Now, HR has to do a background and reference check. After they finish that, they'll schedule my physical and drug test. After I pass all that, they can officially hire me and I'll put in my 2 week notice. So we're looking at probably a month or more of hell. I'm kinda glad it has happened this way, though.

Thursday, I was looking on the Department of Labor website (again!) and there was a new lisitng. Turns out to be a position with a nearby school system. I went and put in my application and dropped off my resume. Maybe they'll call and interview me and I'll have some idea of the pay before I get officially hired at the other place. If they pay half-decently, I'd love to work for a school system. Even without getting the summer off, I'd have tons more holidays than the place I'm talking to. My conscience doesn't bother me too much about "playing the field" right now, but after I get an offical hire, I won't really feel right about looking at other positions. I'm really hoping the school system position works out quickly.

last - next



0 comments so far