current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-07-15 - 10:21 a.m.
Looks like my time in Hell is very limited!

The woman in HR at my new place of employment called yesterday. I have to go in Wednesday to get my picture taken for my badge, get fingerprinted for my criminal background check, and have my physical and drug test done. With a little luck, maybe I'll be turning in my 2 week notice in 1 week!! How exciting!

And the other very exciting event is getting my hands on Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince tonight! If you read my post a couple of weeks ago, I've had our whole evening planned for a while now. We're eating at the Mellow Mushroom. In addtion to loving the name, I'm excited about getting my hands on MY kind of pizza. Pesto sauce (instead of tomato), spinach, artichoke hearts, and chicken! MMMMMM! Yes, I'm special. But it's GOOD. Really. Kim and Bailyn tend to allow me my own pizza, and they share something much more boring. Then, we're heading to the theater to see the 8:10 showing of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. See? I TOLD him there'd be an 8ish showing. After we leave the theater, we'll be hitting Books-A-Million for the party and release. Bailyn will probably have a blast with the crafts and magic. I'll probably be waiting in line, hoping to make a fairly quick getaway. After reading about the fast pace and surprises the guy in Indianapolis mentioned, I can't wait to get my hands on it. 13 Hours and counting...

last - next



0 comments so far