current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-08-01 - 8:45 a.m.
My Last week in Hell! Woo-hoo!

Wow! I'm really slacking! So sorry. Well, I've put in my 2 week notice and this is my last week. I start my new job Monday. Yippee. I'm kinda pissed, though. These bastards I'm currently working for delivered one last slap. When my supervisor quit, they froze his position and were going to let me carry on in my position and do both jobs. When I quit, I knew they couldn't freeze both positions and just have no MIS department. So what did they do? They posted the Network Administrator job. Basically, they're going to hire someone (a man!) to do what I've been doing and was expected to continue doing, and they're going to pay him more! Shocker, right? Not really. The Finance Director pretty much told me last year (when my supervisor was gearing up for his last year here before he went off to teach) that he didn't want a woman in the Network Administrator position. My supervisor was turning over more and more responsibilities to me, getting me prepped to step into his position, and our Dept. Head as much as told me I wasn't getting it. So, anyway...I've known for quite a while that I'd be getting the shaft. Another reason I was interested in leaving. So all in all, pay cut or not, I'm happy to be getting up outta here.

last - next



0 comments so far