current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-09-20 - 9:56 p.m.
Sicky Baby

Starting Sunday afternoon, we've been dealing with a sicky baby. It seems like everyone around here has been passing around this bug. I had it last week, and Kim got a touch of it Friday and Saturday. Both of us have had coworkers battling it. Always the same symptoms: a day or so of the runs and terrible nausea (but no puking) and a few days of horrible, burning cramps after eating. The cramps are right where the stomach is, and they subside after an hour or so.

Bailyn has gotten better, so she's going to school tomorrow. She'll just have to fight through the cramps after she eats lunch. Fortunately, the cramps lessen each day until they're gone. I'm guessing it won't be that bad for her tomorrow. We had one VERY sick baby Sunday night and yesterday, though. She was crying, and I felt awful that I couldn't help her. That was the worst illness she's had in a LONG while. After a couple of years of only having to deal with the sniffles, I'd forgotten what it was like to have a sick baby. Hope I get to forget again before the next major illness!!

last - next



0 comments so far