current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-09-25 - 7:29 p.m.
Task Complete - Painting the Living Room

I am pleased to announce that I have finally, after 5 months and 23 days of living in this house, finished painting the trim in the living room. I am only somewhat ashamed to admit that I've been working on it for 5 months, give or take a few days. I got the khaki walls done in just a couple of days. I even got the trim in the dining room done in a couple of weeks. But the living room seemed to take forever. I'd work on it a bit, get bored, and quit. Then, I'd have a hard time getting started again, thinking about how much of a pain in the ass the trim was to paint, so a few weeks or a month would pass before I'd pick up a paintbrush again.

Today was different, and I'd like to offer my thanks to Mary Higgins Clark and her CD version of No Place Like Home. I'd been listening to it on the drive back and forth to work and gotten really into it. When Kim and Bailyn started to head to his dad's house this morning, I grabbed the CDs out of the car. I only intended to lay down and listen to a little of the story, but I decided to paint a little while I was listening. Next thing I know, hours have passed, the story is almost over and I'm through painting. Woo hoo! I went ahead and hung some stuff on the walls while the story finished up. I'm looking forward to getting some more stuff hung and finally add some home-like character to our pretty khaki walls!

(As a side note on the book, no matter how many of her books I read, she always hits me from behind with the culprit. She's an ego-busting bitch, and I can't help but love her.)

Next up - Our bedroom, sage green.

last - next



0 comments so far