current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-09-27 - 8:41 p.m.
It's pink.

I lied. I decided to paint Bailyn's room next. I got off work yesterday, picked her up, and headed to the store to buy the paint. I got the tape around everything and completed the first coat last night after dinner. It needs some touching up (assuming I don't...make a change), but I have a pic that'll give you a nice idea.

Kim and I had told her she could pick the color. I was hoping she'd pick a nice, girly medium lavender. She didn't. There has been some disagreement as to what exactly to call the color she selected. The dude at the store called it Silky Ribbon. Kim called it "Oh, Fuck." Bailyn calls it Princess Pink. I call it Perfectly Putrid.

What would you call it? Thanks to the flash, the picture shows what it looked like wet. It was tolerable then - cute even, especially considering I'm going to paint the off-white trim a bright white. Imagine how much it darkened as it dried...

last - next



0 comments so far