current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-15 - 8:01 p.m.
Fitting in with her cousins (again)

Bailyn fit in well with them at first with the laryngomalacia. Then she outgrew it. After years of flirting with asthma/reactive airway disease/just raspy breath sounds, the PA finally threw in the towel and officially gave her a diagnosis of asthma.

Based on what I know of asthma, she has a VERY mild case. Our truckload of meds would seriously make you think otherwise, though. She's on Singulair (daily) and Advair (twice daily), plus an albuterol inhaler (as needed). Now, it will definitely be nice to not have to hear that cough, but it wasn't THAT bad. The only reason I took her in is that this couch has been hanging around for 4-5 weeks. Not getting worse or anything, just staying put. I was pretty sure what the result would be before I even took her to the doc. They've played with the idea of making a formal dx before, but it's never been bad - just there enough to make its presence known.

The PA started to do the same thing again today, but Bai's history and my description of it worsening when she sleeps or gets really active made her decide to prescribe the meds. Now, I have something else to add to my Things to Remember list. I need a 3 month beach vacation.

last - next



0 comments so far