current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-17 - 8:00 a.m.
The Vibrating Couch

A little background story: I backed the Civic into Kim's truck Saturday. Not directly into it....they just kinda rubbed together. Neither car was dented. The truck is fine - it just got some silver paint rubbed onto it. The Civic got scraped to the metal right above the rear passenger-side tire. It definitely sucked, but it could have been a hell of a lot worse. Kim didn't blow up or anything (of which he is very proud). He got mad, though. And I got mad at him because he was mad at me. Amazingly, I wasn't upset about the car anymore. Anyway, he slept on the couch that night and I slept on it the following two nights. By Monday night, I was a little....lonely. I had my friend join me on the couch. When I finished "talking" to my friend, I crammed it down between the cushions, rolled over, and went to sleep.

Kim's mother comes over Tuesday night to take Kim out to dinner for some 1 on 1 time. After dinner, they come back to the house and we sit around talking. (For a mental picture, we have 2 loveseats and a couch in our living room, forming kind of a U). I'm on 1 loveseat across from his mother, who is on the other loveseat. Kim is on the couch, at the end closest to me. We were playing nice because we didn't want her involving herself (think of the Everybody Loves Raymond mom-in-law here). We were just chatting about nothing, when Kim suddenly says, "WHY is this couch vibrating?!"

To be continued...

last - next



0 comments so far