current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-21 - 7:39 a.m.
The Vibrating Couch, Part 2

I looked at him and tried to discreetly (I think it was actually more frantic) shake my head at him. At the same time, I started laughing. Yes, I'm one of those retards who laugh at funerals. By my reaction, he figured out really quick why the couch was vibrating. His mom goes apparently missed the quick exchange between Kim and I, because she says, "Is it really vibrating? Let me see." And then she proceeds to get up from the loveseat and goes to sit on the end of the couch opposite from Kim. After a second of two, she says, "It IS vibrating. How odd." I can tell she's about 5 seconds from pulling up the cushions, so I say, "No way. Let ME see." And I get up and sit squarely on the middle cushion hoping to restrict the source of the vibrations. (By this time, Kim is THOROUGHLY enjoying my misery.) I sit for a second and say, "I don't feel anything." Kim's mom agree that it stopped and says, "I guess the extra weight stopped it." Kim feebly attempts to blame it on the fan. I proceed to giggle insanely off and on until Kim's mom leaves. The worst part? She will no doubt ask us about it Thursday. I can SO see her saying, "Did you guys ever figure out what that vibration was?" And just what do you think my response will be?

last - next



0 comments so far