current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-28 - 8:32 a.m.
Thanksgiving and the Weekend

We had a good Thanksgiving. We went to Kim's dad's for lunch and his mom's for dinner. It was a nice day. Not much to comment on. Good food.

I had to work Friday. So did Kim. He was planning on taking Bailyn with him since he wasn't planning on putting in a full day. She got up being a butthead, and since she was so excited about getting to go work with Daddy, I made her go with me. She was pretty good for me. I had to bust her butt once, and the rest of the time, she was OK.

Saturday, I cleaned out the computer room so I could move one of the loveseats in there. After I got that room cleaned, we playing musical furnitur and vacuumed behind and under everything before settling the couch and loveseats in the Christmas homes. Then I got the tree out and put it up. Shortly after I finished bending the fake branches into a natural-like shape, it was time to go see my 2nd mom. We headed over there and had pizza. Again, a nice visit and good food.

I was supposed to decorate the tree on Sunday, but that didn't happen. I was trying to put ribbon on it and have it streaming down the sides, but that just wasn't happening. I couldn't get the ribbon to twist right. I also discovered that I threw out the extra ornament hooks from last year. I'll have to buy some more before we can hange the balls. Somehow, we'll get that tree decorated this week.

By the way, in case you're wondering....Why do I celebrate Christmas if I'm Pagan? The answer is simple. Yule and Christmas are the same thing. If you read about our "Christmas" traditions, their origins can easily be traced to Pagan celebrations.

last - next



0 comments so far