current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2005-11-30 - 7:53 a.m.
Santa Claus wears Brown.

Was cooking supper last night, and the doorbell rang. I went to the window to see who was out there and saw the big Brown truck parked in front of our house. Bailyn wanted to know who it was, and I told her, "Santa Claus." Now, she's known from birth that Mommy and Daddy buy her presents and that Santa is a fun story. She looked at me kinda funny and followed me to the door. When I opened it and she saw the UPS man holding 2 boxes, she started laughing and crowing, "Santa Claus wears BROWN!!" The look on the UPS guy's face was priceless. First, he looked surprised. Then he started laughing and told her Merry Christmas. It was really cute. Now, our joke is that Santa wears brown....and Santa will be visiting us a few more times in the coming weeks. Cheers.

last - next



0 comments so far