current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2006-01-09 - 8:16 a.m.
My Dutch Daughter

I don't think I ever posted how we came to choose Rebecca over Denise. For whatever reason, the other family who was looking at Denise decided not take her. I was on the phone with our community rep and she told me to choose 1 of the girls. On the fly, I said Rebecca. I don't know why. I really liked them both. Darling Leila said it was instinct talking.

Now that I've emailed back and forth with Rebecca and even spent a couple hours IMing with her, I think my instinct was right. She's absolutely darling, and I can't wait to get her over here. I think she's going to fit in great with Kim and me. And she's so super excited about having a little sister. I'm so glad we selected her!!

last - next



0 comments so far