current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-20 - 8:53 p.m.
The Conversation Following the Email War

OK, by the time I sent that last message, the work day was over. We had a looooong discussion when we got home. His story is that he really doesn't think he can handle another kid in the house. He's a really anxious person, and he says he gets unnerved when Bailyn has a couple of friends over to play for too long. He's also really freaked about the NY trip right now. We agreed to table the discussion until we get back from NY. Then we'll talk about it some more. I'm not angry anymore...just baffled. I can't understand how having a kid over visiting for a few hours makes him start to freak. I don't think he's making it up. I just don't understand it.

Since the whole discussion has been tabled for the time being, I haven't told him, but methinks a few trips to Dr. Cox are in our near future. He's going to be STOKED when I tell him I've made the appointment, don't you think? ;oP But, seriously, she really did help us A LOT when we went to her a few years ago (no matter what his faulty memory suggests now). At best, going to see her again will help him deal with his anxiety so we can proceed with the adoption. At worst, it'll help me deal with not being able to proceed. I really think it could go either way at this point.

last - next



1 comments so far


Ro - 2008-11-21 05:52:27
*hugs* is really all I have to offer...although some days I think that I have a child or two that I'd let you adopt...
-------------------------------