current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-21 - 8:22 p.m.
Christmas Portraits

Got the Christmas portraits back. They aren't great, but considering Bailyn was totally not digging Santa...

Oh, well. There are a few worth printing and framing for the grandparents. Enjoy.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

A somewhat funny note from this evening. I was telling Kim that we need to figure out what we're going to do with the furniture to make room for the Christmas tree, since I need to get the tree put up Sunday. Normally, we move the loveseat from in front of the window to the opposite side of the room and put the recliner by the door. Since we bought a new living room suite this year, we have a chaise where the recliner used to be, and we put the recliner by the door. In a nutshell, we're low on space. Anyway, I told him that I have to do it this weekend because I normally take care of it the weekend after Thanksgiving and this year we'll be packing and driving that weekend. We'll be getting back the following weekend and we'll be busy with getting the animals home, unpacking, laundry, and whatever else. So THEN we're looking at doing it on the 13th or 14th, and I won't want to bother since we'll only be a week and a half away from Christmas, and that would just be wrong because we have a child. After all that, what does Kim have to say about all my forethought? "See how nice that sounds? We have a child."

*snort* Assmunch. I couldn't decide whether I should chuckle or throw something.

last - next



1 comments so far


Poo - 2008-11-24 19:23:51
What *great* pictures!
-------------------------------