current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-24 - 7:36 p.m.
Considering just giving up...

Should I just freaking give it up? Is it worth the hassle and stress on us to keep trying to negotiate?

Not much more to say. I'm not considering giving in because his mother is a bitch...more because it's stressing us so much. Maybe I should just be happy with the one we have. She truly is a gem. Many deserving people don't even get that much....

*sigh* I don't know.

last - next



3 comments so far


LA - 2008-11-25 12:36:58
If you're stressing that much then let it be for right now. Enjoy the holidays and your pretty daughter and reconnect with the hubs. Do all of you a world of good. Plus there's the trip! YAY! ~LA
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2008-11-25 16:19:35
Everything will work out. I know it's hard, and I'm not one to talk, but just have patience. *hug*
-------------------------------
terri t - 2008-11-25 20:19:45
I would say, let it go for now. What if you became a Big Sister? Would that help you feel like you were giving back to an underprivileged child? It wouldn't be quite like taking in a foster child but you would certainly be mentoring someone. Might let the home fires simmer down too.
-------------------------------