current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-11-30 - 5:52 p.m.
Outside Atlanta

OK, we're here in the Ramada Limited a little outside of Atlanta. To quote the Dave Chappelle show, "Nice place, nigga." The price wasn't too bad (although maybe spending so much time pricing hotels in NYC has warped my vision of how much hotels should cost?). Our flight is tomorrow morning at 10:40.

LA - Bailyn and Kim are planning to go to the aquarium. Monday afternoon and every evening are going to be my only times to sightsee. How I wish we could afford to stay an extra day, but $300 a night is a bit above our budget.

Terri T - Thank you. If Kim doesn't take a ton of pics, you WILL see me on the news. There will be a peculiar killin' in NYC. If I can't be there to see it in person and my work made the trip possible, the least he can do is let me live vicariously.

Phoenix - Yes, I made the banner in Fireworks. I love the program. Even though I know I should do my photo editing in Photoshop, I do most of it in Fireworks. I haven't visited your diary before, but I will add you to my buddy list.

Mia - You haven't commented in a while. Where the hell are you?

last - next



2 comments so far


LA - 2008-12-01 12:57:52
Sorry you have to miss the fishes, but business is business. It's currently warmer here in NY than GA. Go figure. ~LA
-------------------------------
mia. - 2008-12-01 18:11:50
I'm here, I'm here! *waving wildly* I've just been busier than busy, lots on my plate and lots of running around. Not enough time in front of the computer - far too much time in the car. Hope you are having a great time!
-------------------------------