current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-12-02 - 9:32 p.m.
NYC Day 2 - Xanax, take me away!

Arg. We have a disturbing camera curse going on. Bailyn and Kim went to the Statue of Liberty today. He took tons of pics. Right before they got back on the ferry, he pulled out the camera to take a couple more pics...and the batteries died in mid-snap. Got back here and changed the batteries, and the camera can't read the SD card. Since it was writing to the card when it lost power, the card got corrupted. WTF?! Seriously?! Can this really be happening? He's going to buy another SD card tomorrow, and I'll take this one back to work with me. Between the guys at work and me, hopefully we'll be able to recover the photos. I hope. It would SUCK to lose those pics. Can you believe the horrid luck?!

Oh, I forgot to mention that it's dusk at 4:30 here. Isn't that insane? It's already absurdly dark when I get out of class.

The good news is that I was able to navigate back to the building where my class is fairly easily this morning. I was almost in tears yesterday evening because I couldn't find it. Finally found the building and tried to set myself up to be able to go straight from the subway to the building. Made it without too many problems this morning, and came back this afternoon with no problems.

My class was OK today. Not too bad, and I got some really good info. My teacher is really good. I like him a lot.

I feel a bit better about being here. I'm still pretty culture shocked, but not quite as traumatized.

Off to read New Moon for a bit before bed. I LOVE these books. I just got it this evening from Barnes & Noble a few blocks from our hotel. Since I know Edward leaves, I was gonna wait until I got back home to read the sadness. Couldn't do it, though...

last - next



3 comments so far


catsoul - 2008-12-03 12:11:21
The story gets even better!!! =^..^=
-------------------------------
Laura - 2008-12-03 12:54:10
Be ready for tears.
-------------------------------
Kitty - 2008-12-03 23:58:38
When I went to CA, we let the cameras go through the X-rays. We lost most of the pictures. They were digital disposable cameras. Hopefully, since your pics are on a card, you won't have the same problem. *crosses fingers*
-------------------------------