current
older
e-mail
diaryland

I'm a 29 year old chick living in the South. I'm married to Kim - happily married most of the time. Our daughter is 8-year-old Bailyn. I work in the I.S. Department of a nearby hospital. Oh, and I'm a pagan living in the Bible Belt.

I love reading, cuddling with Kim and Bailyn, working with computers, playing The Sims 2, and waiting anxiously for the release of Sims 3. Photobucket

2008-12-03 - 8:26 p.m.
NYC Day 3 - Feeling Better Now

I'm much, much better today. I feel so much more comfortable that I left the classroom during lunch and wandered around. Found myself in Bowling Green and then went back the other way and found a little Japanese place that was packed. Went in and ordered the Lunch Box #1. Grabbed the food and went back to the building where my class is. In the box was some teriaki beef, rice, salad, and sushi. I tried the sushi, and it was OK. I have no idea what the pink stuff was that they put beside the sushi, but I ate it. It wasn't bad. The beef and rice were great.

We went to the Madison Square Garden area tonight and wandered around. Pretty cool. Tons of people, and I'm not freaking in the slightest. :)

last - next



2 comments so far


LA - 2008-12-04 02:37:45
The pink stuff was probably 'gari'. It's pickled ginger and eaten between differeing kinds of sushi to cleanse the palate. Me? I save mine for the end and have it for dessert. ~LA
-------------------------------
Terri T - 2008-12-06 23:42:57
I hope the rest of your week went well and that you are now enjoying the weekend.
-------------------------------